M.Phil / Ph.D Admissions - Common Eligibility Test

A Common Eligibility Test will be conducted on 23.06.2019 (11.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.) for admission to M.Phil./ Ph.D. programmes for the Bharathiar University Departments, Affiliated Colleges (Coimbatore, Erode, Tiruppur and Nilgiris Districts) of this University and Recognized Research Institutions. Application form, Instructions for Common Eligibility Test can be downloaded from the University website (www.b-u.ac.in) from 27-Mar-2019 to 26-Apr-2019. Applications received after due date will be rejected.

Note: UGC/CSIR-NET/SET/GATE/M.Phil. Qualified/ Teacher Fellowship holders/DST Inspire (who attains eligibility/Scientists working in DRDO/ Faculty of Air Force Administrative College, Foreign candidates need not appear for Common Eligibility Test (CET).

Last Date for Submission of Application: 03.05.2019

Exam Date: 23.06.2019 (Sunday)

Time: 11.00 A.M to 12.30 P.M.

CET Exam Centers

  • Coimbatore
  • Erode
  • Tiruppur
  • The Nilgiris
  • Pollachi